a month on


Wow, a month gone by. Since the last time I wrote I have had a birthday, lost more weight and started a paper journal as requested to by my Spiritual Director (SD).

I’m now into buying clothes, shoes, cosmetics and general grooming. Yes i’m even whitening my teeth and looking at Gucci sunglasses!  Am I turning into a Bimbo? I do hope not but one thing is for sure, I am soo enjoying myself by looking after myself.  Its feels good.

Tomorrow I see my SD and DDO. Not at the same time! I have lost a stone in weight since I last saw her in Feb, so that should get a nice comment from her. I have my skinny red herring black jeans ready after a superb sale buy last week.  Had manicure last Thursday too and later I might have my eyebrows threaded.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. UKViewer
    Jun 14, 2011 @ 13:57:34

    I was wondering if treating yourself better was part of the journey? And, no, I don’t think you’re turning into a bimbo. There is nothing wrong in taking care of your health and appearance, as they seem to give you a boost of inner peace and outer self-confidence. Which, given the interviews you are facing, seems to me to be a good thing.

    I have been delighted to share your journey, as know, you share mine. I hope that all goes well on your two meetings and that they do not drain you to much – I know how draining spiritual direction can be. Meeting the DDO on the rebound from it, could be interesting.

    Will be praying for you.

    Ernest

    Reply

Leave a Reply

